Oops!

I’ve been at this for nearly six months now, and if you take everything I post as absolute truth, then I look like a pretty fool-proof cook and baker. But if you’ve been reading this since the very beginning, then it’s safe to say that we’re no longer in the early dating phase of our relationship. I’m committed, you’re committed, and the ugly truths are about to seep out.

You know how some foods sound amazing in your mind, but get lost on the rambling road to actual meal? It not, then meet my black bean and yam enchilada filling.

What are the odds that both eggs would have double yolks? Slimmer than the odds that I’d manage to break one.

Snickerdoodles. I mean, SNICKERDOODLE.

Buttermilk biscuit. This actually looks more like a snickerdoodle than the actual snickerdoodles.

Jackson Pollock country gravy.

Then, I went into my gorgonzola cheese period.

Gorgonzola dressing. This looked way hotter in my imagination.

Now, anyone with any sense would have stopped there. But I saw it through to the bitter end:

Look at how my sausage is actually  leaning away from it. Like it’s class picture day and it doesn’t want to stand too close to the kid with the yucky stuff on his shirt.

Pretty bad. But look here. It’s a happy face. That can’t be so awful, can it?

Gluten-free samosa dough. I can guarantee you that no one was smiling after we ate them. Still, it’s nice to end on a happy note.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Oops!

  1. Sundee

    I love your self-effacing humor. These are very funny captions–lots of LOL moments. I continue to be so impressed by how hard you work to find recipes that work for your family!

  2. Michelle

    That’s the sister I know and love!!! Way to put the good, the bad, and sometimes the ugly out there.

Leave a Reply

