Welcome!

I’m Micheline, a part-time librarian and full-time wife. I’m also the Pho Girl. I’m married to the Nacho Man. We live in the suburbs outside Seattle, Washington with our two beautiful daughters and two entertaining cats. I love great books, am a little obsessed with home projects, and have recently taken up running. And we like food. Lots of it. Between Nacho’s Man’s Hispanic and Polish heritage, my Vietnamese and Wisconsin farm girl background, our daughter’s gluten-free diet, and the bounty of amazing food we can get in the Pacific Northwest, we eat well. Our family is a living, breathing example of fusion cuisine.

We aren’t fancy, but we do believe that it’s possible to live richly yet simply. I’ll share stories, recipes, crafts, and activities that hopefully illustrate that point. I’ll also unabashedly promote some of my favorite books! Thanks for stopping by.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Welcome!

  1. Sandy Lopez

    Love this blog Michie. I miss you guys!
    Hugs and kisses xoxoxo

Leave a comment